Web Developer Firefox Extensions

It’s been a while since I’ve worked on a website (I’ve been doing genetics research for the past few months), but this weekend I’m working on finishing up some remaining freelance work I have. Doing so I am reminded of some indispensable Firefox extensions.

Web Developer
I was just saved an enormous amount of time sifting through lines of code by this extensions many various viewing, validating, and other manipulating options.

Firebug
I’ve mostly used this to debug my decrepit javascript writing. HTML and CSS I get (and firebug can also debug and find errors) but javascript I’ve never been able to manipulate completely to my liking, hence many, many errors – Firebug has come to my rescue many a times.

ColorZilla
Like that color you see on the browser screen in front of you? Want to incorporate it onto your own page? Use colorZilla to quickly eyedrop the RGB code, zoom into pages, even copy/paste colors.

There are plenty more development extensions, but these are my most used and favorite. I’m a huge fan of the fox and have quite the collection of extensions – look forward to another post of my favorite general purpose extensions.

Do you have any indispensable web development extensions?

~ by veniatregnum on January 31, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
