New Features

I’ve added a few new link categories to the side pane of VeniatRegnum. If you’re using a feed reader (like Google Reader) awesome but you won’t be able to see these until going to the actual site.

First is I’ve added a “Just Finished Reading” section, pretty straight forward, once I’ve finished a book I’ll move it from Currently Reading to this section. I’ll put up posts about the more impacting reads I complete, but realizing I really don’t have a lot of time to spend on the blog means not all will get posts. Still you can now check out what I’ve just read (and since I read more that I update the blog, some works never even get updated into the Currently Reading). Ask me about a particular book if it catches your eye and I’ll let you know what I thought of it.

I also added a “Listening To” section. Here you’ll find the bands I’ve recently discovered and am enjoying/exploring. This won’t be necessarily a list of my favorites, but more of a journey along my musical exploration. Again, some of these artists/bands may be posts, but most probably will not.

On a side note – I’ve used various things like the Living Social site before to put up lists/reviews of books, movies, and music before – but stopped when I started blogging – be nice if WordPress joined up with Living Social and incorporated some widgets…

~ by veniatregnum on December 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
