WordPress?

Welcome to the new wordpress blog of VeniatRegnum.  A couple of months ago I set up a blog using Google’s blogger and after an initial post, never posted again.  There were a couple of reasons for this; one was that I didn’t have time to be very diligent with posting entries.  Probably the more substantial reason however was I quickly got pretty frustrated with blogger.  I really do love Google and most all the ideas they come out with are great (see Google Documents, Google Analytics, Picasa, Custom Search Engines, etc) however I was pretty disappointed with their blogging technology.  There were very few options for customizing, the interfaces felt odd and not very straight forward, and again the customizing options were quite pathetic.  I’m sure had I given it a chance much of this may have grown on me but instead jumped ship and have joined the ranks of WordPress users.  I know that without dishing out some money I’ll still be stuck in the limited world of free users, but from what I’ve seen WordPress’ free options still surpass those of blogger.  So in the future hopefully I’ll be changing the way things look, navigate, and work around this site – and most importantly keep up with posting regularly.  So please peruse all you’d like, let me know what you think, and come back whenever you have a chance.

~ by veniatregnum on November 5, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
